Top

Review of BioTrust’s Pro-X10: Can Adding Good Bacteria to the Stomach Make You Healthier?

In conjunction with healthier eating and exercise, many of us have tried adding vitamins and herbal products to our weight-loss regimens in order to speed up the process and boost our results. Your experience with such things has likely ranged from moderate success to no noticeable change in the amount of weight that you have been able to lose through traditional means. That doesn’t mean, however, that there are no supplements out there that can assist you greatly in losing pounds and maintaining a healthy weight once you have achieved your weight-loss goal. Recent discoveries in gastrointestinal studies, in fact, have pointed the way forward in developing new supplements that offer true help in losing weight, achieving a proper body mass index and maintaining overall digestive health. One of the most promising of these supplements is Pro-X10, which is manufactured by BioTrust, one of the leading probiotic supplement producers in the country.

The BioTrust Pro-X10 supplement may be quite different from other products you have tried in the past. It is a supplement designed to specifically target the gastrointestinal areas and make them stronger by adding to the number of “good bacteria” while promoting fat loss at the same time.

BioTrust Pro-X10I have known BioTrust products to be some of the best in the market, but even I was skeptical at first when I read about this offering. This is why I decided to give the supplement a try and see whether or not their claims were true.

What Pro-X10 Has to Offer

Studies have shown that bacteria in the stomach and gastrointestinal areas are not all bad for the health. Probiotics, as they are commonly called, are good bacteria that help promote the balance in acid levels in the stomach during the digestive process to allow for better absorption of nutrients into the bloodstream. However, this balance becomes quite uneven because of the kind of lifestyle that many people lead and the bad bacteria outnumber the probiotics instead of the other way around. This is what Pro-X10 from BioTrust aims to correct by providing sufficient amounts of probiotics to the gastrointestinal areas, therefore eliminating health risks such as bowel inflammation, liver disease, and obesity at the same time.

BioTrust Pro-X10 Supplement factsUnlike most probiotics supplements in the market these days, each Pro-x10 capsule from BioTrust is specially made by using microencapsulation technology. You see, probiotics which are present in other supplements are often dead by the time they reach the gastrointestinal areas because of the highly-acidic environment in the esophagus all the way down to the stomach, and this does not do any good for the body at all. What the stomach needs is live probiotics that can help counter the negative effects of bad bacteria, and this is what microencapsulation technology is all about. By using this patented form of encapsulation during the manufacturing process, the BioTrust team has ensured the delivery of live probiotics to the gastrointestinal areas of the body that one can benefit from.

How Does the Pro-X10 Work?

There are several ingredients in the Pro-X10 that make it work more efficiently than other probiotics supplements in the market, and I’ll touching on each one to help readers determine whether or not the product is worth trying out.

For starters, BioTrust’s Pro-X10 contains Actazin which is derived from kiwifruit found in New Zealand. According to studies and research done on this support nutrient, it promotes gastrointestinal health in a number of ways including helping you pass stool more easily and eliminating constipation or diarrhea. Actazin also contains insoluble fiber that helps keep the stool soft and easy to pass without a person experiencing bloating or gas. This product also promotes the natural growth of prebiotics in the GI areas – something that is not offered by other types of nutrients found in most supplements. Lastly, Acatzin helps in the regeneration of the cells that line the stomach and intestinal areas, preventing damage of the gut lining and repairing any broken areas in the cells to protect them from further damage.

Aside from Actazin, the team of BioTrust professionals who developed Pro-X10 has also included three types of probiotic strains in the product which are not commonly used in others. The Bifidobacterium lactis probiotic strain helps prevent constipation and provides relief to those who are suffering from inflammatory bowel syndrome, while the Lactobacillus salivarius strain on the other hand improves oral health by reducing the number of plaque-forming bacteria present in the mouth. This in turn results to reduced gum sensitivity and freshness of breath. The S. boulardii strand on the other hand helps increase the body’s immune system by increasing blood cell count and reducing inflammation in cells especially during periods of high stress.

 

Video Explaining the Benefits of BioTrust Pro-X10

>>Click Here To Get Pro-X10 Now<<

My Experience with the Pro-X10

I purchased a bottle of the Pro-X10 to test whether or not the product really works and how it can help me reduce the uncomfortable feeling I had in my stomach – something that I’ve been feeling for months now but never really got to address because of several things going on at the same time. A bottle contains 60 capsules and is good for 30 days, meaning one has to take the supplement twice a day for maximum effect and benefit. I took one capsule in the morning and one in the evening before dinner for a full month, and I must say that I experienced a positive result. No longer did I have difficulty passing stool, and the bloating which I’ve been dealing with for several months was gone. I also noticed that the food I consume was quite easily digested and processed. I am now on my third bottle of Pro-X10 and it has done nothing but provide me with excellent results so far. I am planning to go on a diet in a couple of weeks though, so let’s see how that works with the new meals I’ve been meaning to try. Hopefully, it also delivers on its promise of accelerating weight loss.

Bonus Item for Purchasing Pro-X10

>>Click Here To Get Pro-X10 Now<<

Pricing and Recommendation

A bottle of Pro-X10 costs $49 when you order from their site. One can also take advantage of the 3 bottle promo for $42 each. Or you can choose the 4+2 pack for $204 which saves you even more money for a 6-month supply. If you’re still skeptical about the product, I suggest that you go for one bottle at first. You can always purchase more if you’re satisfied with the results and take advantage of the 2+1 or 4+2 promos. BioTrust also offers a money back guarantee which is good for a full year, so there’s really no reason not to try the supplement out.

All in all, BioTrust’s ProX-10 is one supplement that I recommend to everyone who wants to improve their health by addressing the various issues occurring in the gastrointestinal areas of the body. For one, the supplement is way cheaper than most products in the market, and for another, it is backed by a year’s guarantee – one that you will not see in other supplement brands.

Pro-X10 1 Year Money Back Guarantee

>>Click Here To Get Pro-X10 Now<<

>>Click Here To Get Pro-X10 Now<<

 

35 Responses to Review of BioTrust’s Pro-X10: Can Adding Good Bacteria to the Stomach Make You Healthier?

  1. Heather March 5, 2013 at 4:58 pm #

    Kieth was correct in the pricing when the article was written. The price of the product has in this short period of time gone up. However it was offered to me at a discounted price of $49.95 after watching their video and should do the same for you. Here is the link for it. . .
    http://www.extremehealthzone.com/prox10

    Warning – the video is about 34 minutes long!

    It was also offered to me at the same discounted price through their ebook “The Top 10 Gut Cleansing Foods” which has links in it to order at the discounted price. (without having to watch the video) Here is the link for the ebook…

    http://www.extremehealthzone.com/prox10

    Simply scroll down till you find the link to order in the book and it should pull up an order form at the discounted rate.
    They change their pricing and discounts quite often so this may not work for much longer. But hopefully it will work for you to save some money. Best wishes!

  2. Heather March 5, 2013 at 5:34 pm #

    Was able to get the 39.95 per bottle price and a third free bottle!
    That’s 3 bottles for 79.90!
    After going through one of the links I placed in my earlier comment, I just placed my order and in all of the additional things they try to offer you to buy when checking out that you have to say “no thanks” to, they offered an additional $10 off each bottle you ordered that day and each additional bottle they ship to you if you sign up to have it automaticaly shipped to you once a month.
    Now I don’t want it every month. But you may cancel at anytime with no questions. Therefore I signed up to get the discount on my order and will then cancel. For those of us on a budget this discount is great. The 39.95 price is much more affordable. And with a 1 year money back guaruntee it’s a no brainer. I’m interested to see if it will work for me.
    Hope this helps!

  3. steph H March 17, 2013 at 3:43 pm #

    Hello, I’ve used the product and feel as if it has helped with my digestion… better stools and less bloating. It does not need to be refrigerated.

  4. moazam ali April 24, 2013 at 8:26 am #

    I was more interested that pro- x10 claimed it reduced plaque bacteria in the mouth. I suffered for many years having a stale taste and smell in the mouth and also not being able to smell aroma’s having tried many products over the years, I had almost given up. But this beats everything. Just after the first tablet my mouth felt fresher than ever before plus my nasal cavity feels fresh and clear, I can smell everything with the confidence that i don’t smell. this lasts all day, it cures the problem instead of masking it. Wonderful!

  5. Julian May 6, 2013 at 5:00 pm #

    Has anyone experienced any weight loss from this product or loosing of the stool?

  6. Kate May 25, 2013 at 10:24 pm #

    I have autoimmune issues, and thought it may have been caused by leaky guy; since I have acid reflux, I thought perhaps this would help balance the acids in my stomach and allow me to cease I bought 2 + 1 free, and both my husband and I have just begun using it 2x/day. The very first day my husband experienced diarrhea.

    • Kate May 25, 2013 at 10:35 pm #

      husband experienced diarrhea the first day; he thought maybe he should stop taking it, but perhaps it is his system getting rid of bad bacteria in his stomach? Or maybe he doesn’t need it. I’m doing okay with it, but am hoping it will allow me to stop taking my long-standing one Prilosec a day regimen for my acid reflux. Will this help with that?

      • Stop taking prilosec it is making your condition worse. Look in to increasing stomach acid with apple cidar vinegar before meals. I know sounds crazy but acid reflux means you have low acidity in your stomach so it has to churn more to digest food forcing June 28, 2013 at 11:23 pm #

        Stop taking prilosec it is making your condition worse. Look in to increasing stomach acid with apple cidar vinegar before meals. I know sounds crazy but acid reflux means you have low acidity in your stomach so it has to churn more to digest food forcing some acid up your throat. Research it you will cure your p aid digestion from front to back probiotics are a good step smoothies, digestive enzymes, slippery elm, chia seeds, probiotics, exercise, sun, and so much more. Good luck!

  7. Crystal Pennell June 6, 2013 at 11:19 pm #

    Do I have to be on a special diet while taking pro x10?

  8. Gillian Maclean June 8, 2013 at 1:41 am #

    I made a big order of Pro-X10 about two months ago, and I am feeling much better. les bloating and regular normal stools. BUT I never received the book I was promised that would come with my order. The 7 day fat loss diet. I still await its arrival!!!

    • Amalia Sprech September 30, 2013 at 2:05 pm #

      Hello,
      I’m interested in your progress so far. At this time, would you recommend pro-x10?

      Thank you,
      A S

  9. Gillian Maclean June 8, 2013 at 1:42 am #

    I hope I get a reply to my e-mail regarding the book.

  10. Kim Farr June 9, 2013 at 5:57 am #

    I just found out about this, I just wanted to know if the ones who order a bottle or 2 would all say its worth it? If you are on meds that are from your doctor do you need to ask if is ok to take with your meds that u are on now and what to take and not take that’s over- the-counter meds?

    • Teresa Barnhardt June 19, 2013 at 3:35 am #

      As with all medications, consult your physician and a pharmacist before adding anything new.

  11. Garry Maclean June 17, 2013 at 8:47 am #

    All the reserch thats gone into this product and they can’t get a simple thing like where the kiwi fruit originates from. Makes me wonder what else has been missed.

    • Keith June 17, 2013 at 11:42 am #

      I think the reason why is that 99.9% of people don’t know why that would even matter. It’s important to those that do understand it, but how much can (and should) be added to a sales process?

  12. Millie Castillo August 9, 2013 at 5:40 pm #

    I just ordered one bottle of Pro-X10. I’m hoping that this will alleviate my irritable bowl syndrome that i currently have. I also checked all of the comments with respect to this product and it appears that it just might work!! Stay tuned!!

  13. Mary August 21, 2013 at 12:20 pm #

    Well Ive been having problems with my gi track for a few months now. I just found out I have a condition called diverticulitis/diverticulosis. Would taking this prox10 help with my condition or is this to advanced for this process?

    • Penny August 24, 2013 at 10:10 am #

      Mary,

      I was diagnosed with Divers about a year ago and it is a living hell – I must say. I am going to try it and see what happens because I am rather desperate. I believe anything that can help pass food out of the digestion system quickly should help and I do hate to use laxatives. Another product I have had success with in the past when I quit smoking and suffered from constipation & bloating is Triphala.

  14. Marti August 29, 2013 at 5:36 am #

    I just got my prox10 today & I’m hoping to see results with weight loss & bad taste in mouth. My husband has been complaining of bloating & his breath is terrible at times so we’re hoping that these probiodics work for us. I got the three month supply because our 18 yr. old daughter has a mild acne problem & she’ll be taking it as well.
    I really hope this works.

    Any feedback would be greatly appreciated !!!

    Marti

    • Shell September 12, 2013 at 2:29 pm #

      Does this product really work to help one lose weight? No one seems to answer?

  15. Ken Howard September 15, 2013 at 1:39 am #

    Its bad enough to pay $49.95 for a 30 day supply ,but the s/h cost are two hi. For those on a fixed income we need to watch our dollars.

  16. Jennifer September 29, 2013 at 8:57 pm #

    Does anyone know if this is safe for Asperger’s children? Gut symptoms/10 yrs old??

  17. John A. October 9, 2013 at 2:11 pm #

    I’m interested in this but still skeptical. My stomach is making noises right now as I am trying to decide if I should make the purchase…

  18. Balasubramaniam M N October 9, 2013 at 2:33 pm #

    I just received my first order of Pro-X10 yesterday, and started to take today. Hope to see results.

  19. Larry S October 26, 2013 at 4:10 pm #

    I would like to hear from those taking pro x10 for a month or more, if it works or not.

  20. sandra wright October 27, 2013 at 8:41 pm #

    I have had IBS for over 20 years, plus I have cirossis of the liver (they don’t know why as I have never really drank much or abused drugs) over 5 years, I also have Acid refex (it doesn’t really bother me and I take no medication) I have varises in my stomach that I take medication for so I have no bleeding. Will Pro-x10 help with any of these or possibly cause more problems? I also take medication each day for my IBS, which does help, but not completely. sandy

    • Erik October 28, 2013 at 3:25 pm #

      Hi Sandy,
      Unfortunately, we are not doctors and are not permitted to answer medical questions. Because every person’s medical situation and history is different, we encourage you to please consult your doctor or pharmacist with your medical question.

      Please note, all orders are covered by a 1-Year, 100% Money Back Guarantee. After placing your order, you can take the product to your doctor or pharmacist and review the product directly with them. If you then need to return the product for any reason, simply return the empty and/or unused portion of your BioTRUST product within 1-Year of your billing date for a full refund of the product price.

      If you have any other questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us again. Have a wonderful day.

  21. suzanne January 15, 2014 at 8:47 pm #

    Why does ProX10 nit need refrigeration when most proboitics do?

  22. Julie January 23, 2014 at 1:53 am #

    I have just started taking Pro-X10 this week and have developed thrush for the first time in decades even though I have taken a lot of antibiotics. Why is there yeast in this product? Am I having a cleansing reaction?

    • Erik January 24, 2014 at 8:33 pm #

      Hi Julie,
      Let me tell you a little bit more about Yeast Saccharomyces boulardii.

      Saccharomyces boulardii is a non-pathogenic, transient yeast long used for diarrhea or dysentery. It is a hardy, acid-resistant, temperature-tolerant microorganism that is not affected by anti-bacterial agents. S. boulardii is genetically and functionally distinct from brewers yeast (S. cerevisiae) and different from pathogenic Candida species. As a matter of fact, S. boulardii has been shown to reduce the levels of Candida albicans in the body by up to 90%.
      Although most probiotics are bacteria, the yeast Saccharomyces boulardii has been found to be an effective probiotic in several clinical studies. Experimental studies clearly demonstrate that S. boulardii has specific probiotic properties, and recent data has opened the door for new therapeutic uses of this yeast as an ‘immunobiotic.’ S. boulardii is the only yeast whose effect has been evaluated in double-blind clinical studies.

      Interestingly enough, when you research anti-fungal diets (to treat yeast problems/infections), you’ll see two commonalities amongst recommendations: 1. avoid sugar and 2. increase probiotics.

      The former is because sugar is the primary “feeder” of the pathogenic bacteria in your gut, which leads to increased bad bacteria and further kills off the good bacteria. Increasing the probiotic bacteria in your gut — through probiotics like Pro-X10 and fermented foods — increases your ability to combat the high amount of bad bacteria. That’s one of the jobs of good bacteria: to fend off the bad guys.

      Pro-X10 can be an extremely powerful weapon in the fight against yeast overgrowth, and I hope we have provided enough information to help you understand why S. boulardii is such a powerful addition to Pro-X10.

      I hope that this is helpful information for you. Please let me know if you have any other questions. Have a great day!

  23. Julie Curtsinger February 25, 2014 at 2:10 am #

    My daughter rescued a dog a few years ago and he was starved. They took him to a vet before she got him and vaccinated him and put him under anithesia and neutered him in his run down condition. We have been fighting systematic yeast for the past 3 years. I know this what caused this plus they vaccinated him while he was like that. I have done some research and seen that this starts in the gut in canniness to. Wonder if this Pro-x10 would help him also. If so how much should he be given .

  24. Julie Curtsinger February 25, 2014 at 2:11 am #

    He weighs 75lbs.

Leave a Reply

Current day month ye@r *